Activities

寄学于乐

当您看到这里的时候, 因为您想来塞维利亚学习西班牙语,您想和我们一起参加这些有趣的活动。想知道我们学校和其它学校有什么不一样吗?

在希拉达中心我们不但保证高品质的课堂时间,还尽力让您在塞维利亚的课余时间过得充实舒适。所以每天下午,我们提供课外活动供您选择。除了那些耳熟能详的热门旅游景点,我们还带您发掘隐藏在这个城市其它有意思的地方。

我们的领队老师会带您去参加他们认为这个城市最重要的地方。

西班牙人日常生活

除此之外,我们提供一些活动让您可以获得第一手关于西班牙人特别是塞维利亚人的习俗和日常生活信息。每个学生喜好都不一样,因此我们提供了多种活动方便您选择。

您可以参加其中一个活动,要是有兴趣, 您也可以参加所有活动。对于美食爱好者,我们为您提供烹饪课程,Tapas探索之旅或者我们的晚餐电影之夜。对于户外爱好者,我们提供自行车环城游或者寻找宝藏活动。如果您是艺术爱好者,这里是摄影的好地方,还可以参加弗拉明戈舞蹈或者是创意写作课。

额外的项目

您可以看到,除了语言课程,我们还为您免费提供每周8小时的文化,社交和娱乐活动。当您和您的老师同学一起探索塞维利亚的时候,也是您学习更多关于西班牙文化和语言的好机会。

活动类别

邀几个朋友开启我们推荐的塞维利亚美食之旅: 在小酒吧,饭店享受tapas, 品尝美酒或是当地的啤酒,参加烹饪课。

毫无疑问,探索一个城市文化最好的开始是品尝当地美食。

在塞维利亚开启您的美食之旅很便捷,因为这个城市有各种各样的tapas,站着或者坐着,约上三五个好友或者同事,也可和家人共享,亦或是一个人。

从一个酒吧到另一个酒吧品尝美食美酒是当地的一大特色了,几千个一口一个的三明治,各种美味的油炸鱼,腌制小鱼,土豆沙拉,大茄子,伊比利亚火腿或者芝士,是不是都想尝个遍呢?

塞维利亚,威尼斯和佛罗伦萨,有着欧洲最广泛的历史中心。我们邀请您探索这个城市的中心: 从阿拉麦达到圣十字区,从马卡莱纳到特丽安那区,从圣巴纳多到恩嘎纳续。

我们带您参观各种著名的景点,吉拉达塔,大教堂,西班牙广场,皇宫,印第安人馆,还有各个教堂,艺术古董市场,博物馆广场,时尚区,还有特丽安那的美食市场。

如果您想骑自行车,我们也给您提供了路线。沿着这个路线,你可以参观塞维利亚公园,Guadaquivir河边独一无二的小店,兼具历史和现代感的大桥,或是卡杜哈岛。

如果您想挖掘更多视野范围之外的,我们建议您走一走那些神秘小街,穿梭在历史和那些让塞维利亚充满神秘的传奇之间。

让我们给你看一些有趣的地方吧:

参观圣十字区

每个月我们都会组织学生参观著名的圣十字区,我们学校就位于这个区。学生可以了解街道和古迹,它们的历史,当然还有它们的传奇和故事。

参观斗牛场区

我们也经常组织学生参观斗牛场周边的区域,在那里,你会发现一些这个城市最有名的景点:瓜达尔基维尔河岸著名的黄金塔,可以俯瞰河对岸的特丽安娜区,也可以参加皇家歌剧院和斗牛场等。

参加阿尔卡萨皇宫

被评为世界文化遗产的阿尔卡萨皇宫距离学校只有150米之遥。也是这个城市必去的景点之一。在古老的城墙内,学生可以参观至今还作为皇室居住地的摩尔式皇宫,还有它精妙绝伦的皇家花园。

参观大教堂和希拉达塔

距离学校仅50米,也是世界文化遗产之一的大教堂也是不能错过的景点。塞维利亚大教堂是世界第三大教堂,仅小于梵蒂冈的圣彼得教堂和伦敦的圣保罗。登上希拉达塔,清真寺的塔尖,你可以鸟瞰整个城市。

参观玛利亚路易莎公园和西班牙广场

我们开始参观西班牙广场,1929年世博会的标志地,然后沿着公园走到美国广场,在那里你可以参观考古博物馆,流行艺术博物馆和皇家庭院。学生可以在这个城市最有名的阳台上美美得喝一杯。

学习是您的目标,帮助您实现是我们的目标。

我们课外另外组织语法和词汇课,是为了帮助你复习和更好的理解一些比较容易混淆的西班牙语概念。比如,Por和Para的区别,Ser和Estar的区别,虚拟式的用法等。

为了达到这些技能,我们设计了有创意的活动提高学生听说读写能力。

这样您就可以对塞维利亚最传统和流行的活动有更深的了解,比如我们为学生组织四月春会和圣周的文化课,学生可以和当地人一起参加和了解。

我们还希望您可以感受这个城市的脉动,所以我们推荐您从另外的角度体验这个城市,比如展览,休闲活动,电影,音乐会,当地舞蹈和弗拉明戈表演。

请看一些例子:

西班牙音乐课

教学生学会欣赏和理解西班牙的歌曲,介绍世界范围的西班牙语歌曲。

阅读课

学生掌握阅读技巧,增强他们阅读西班牙语原文信息。同时,教师向学生介绍西班牙语文学概述。

写作课

通过训练提高学生写作技巧,不管是简单或者复杂的文体。这个活动还可以激发学生创造力,给他们自由表达的空间。

语法课

是否纠结于Ser/Estar?, Por/Para的用法呢? 为此我们专门设计了适合不同级别的语法课帮你克服这些西班牙语学习中的障碍。

城市寻宝

当学生更深入了解这个城市和当地人之后,寻宝游戏是一个有效的语言训练方法。学生可以两人一组或者几人一组回答一系列问题,根据提供的信息完成他们的市区探索。

旅游是一种生活,生活也是一个学习的过程。我们除了向您推荐著名的目的地,比如科尔多瓦,卡迪斯和格纳纳达,还会带您探索一般游客难以发现的地方,领略塞维利亚和其周边小镇的魅力。

参观科尔多瓦

学生要求最多的学校组织参观的城市莫属科尔多瓦了。学生们可以沿着古老的犹太城墙漫步,参观犹太教会堂和科尔多瓦清真寺及大教堂。当然还有闲暇时间,您可以享受当地美食和tapas,或者自由购物了。
参观科尔多瓦

参观卡迪斯

卡迪斯也是学生热门旅游的小城之一,既能感受当地文化,又乐在其中。学生可以漫步整个小城,遥望塔维拉塔,或是在沙滩享受一个美妙的下午。
参观卡迪斯

参观格纳纳达

格纳纳达非常适合一日游,也是周末的好去处。学生除了可以参观著名的阿尔罕布拉宫和它的花园,漫步阿尔拜辛街区,尽情享受美景,也可以在市中心转转,看看摩尔人街,伊莎贝尔教堂。
参观格纳纳达

参观韦尔瓦市

韦尔瓦市位于距离塞维利亚90千米的亚特兰大海岸线上,这个旅程包括各种丰富的活动,参观克里斯多夫.科隆启航的港口,还有记录他第一次环球航海线路的博物馆。另外,还会参观著名的朝圣活动的露西亚村,还有少不了的是欧洲最大的自然公园多尼亚公园。

如果您是徒步旅游的爱好者,韦尔瓦北部为您提供了多条美丽的路线,那里还是伊比利亚火腿之乡呢。
参观韦尔瓦市

大西洋沙滩

在美丽的沙滩上享受阳光,您就可以到达大西洋海岸,在美丽说沙滩上享受阳光,放松自我。这里的气候全年温暖无冬。

我们想带您去卡迪斯附近的巴尔马沙滩,那里有8千米的海岸线,是水上运动爱好者的天堂。

我们还推荐您去博洛尼亚沙滩,你只要跨过直布罗陀海峡就可以到达丹吉尔的海岸。

在沙滩上,到处都是白色沙丘,你可以看到公元2世纪的克罗地亚的罗马古迹。

另外你一定不能错过的地方就是阿尔加维蔚蓝海水的阿尔加维沙滩(葡萄牙)
大西洋沙滩

塞维利亚

塞维利亚市包括100多个村落,您可以去参观文化古迹,感受当地文化,漫步在大自然之中,品尝当地美食。

塞维利亚每个地区都有各自的特色,这个城市见证了不同文化的融合,从塔达西亚的传奇文明,到形成现代文化蓝图的罗马和阿拉伯文明。

在平原地区你可以看到卡莫那村,它是罗马文明的摇篮,有着历史悠久的城墙。

在埃尔阿尔哈拉费你还可以找到著名意大利古迹群的三特帕克,这里还是罗马皇帝特拉哈诺和阿德里安的出生地。

沿着瓜达尔基维尔河就到了乌特瑞拉,弗拉明戈的发源地, 在北希尔拉,是阿尔马登德拉普拉塔的矿产区,最后我们到了西班牙大米种植的领先区域,下瓜达尔基维尔河的沼泽地,包括多尼那自然公园。
塞维利亚

摩洛哥

塞维利亚的地理位置让您可以参观不同于欧洲国家的目的地,比如摩洛哥。

我们组织北摩洛哥一日游或者周末游,丹吉尔,德士安,菲斯,艾西拉,或者契夫萧安,我们组织交通和导游从塞维利亚出发,在阿尔汉斯拉或者卡迪斯坐船。

您一定不要错过这样难得的机会发掘一个超赞的大陆。
摩洛哥

橄榄油制作和品味之旅

这是一个独一无二的机会让您近距离地了解初级橄榄油是怎么生产的,并品尝不同品种的这个只属于安达卢西亚的传统产品。
橄榄油制作和品味之旅

Giralda Center

周一到周五,每日活动, 免费的下午或者傍晚的文化活动

这是您和老师和同学一起探索塞维利亚的绝好机会,边玩边学!

Activities

Have fun learning Spanish

If you’re reading this it’s because you want to come to Seville to learn Spanish and you’re thinking about doing it with us. Would you like to know what makes us different from other schools?

In Giralda Center we believe our responsibility for your stay and learning doesn’t end when you leave the classroom. So we offer you an extracurricular program that you can choose to enjoy in the afternoon. Not only do we offer you the possibility of visiting Seville’s principal monuments, but also hidden spots invisible to tourists.

Always together with your teachers who actively and personally show you what they consider most important in their city.

Daily life of Spaniards

Besides this, we propose activities that allow you to get to know first-hand the customs and daily life of Spaniards and, especially, Sevillanos. As we know that no two students are alike, we offer a wide variety of possibilities to choose from.

You can participate in the ones you’re most interested in or all of them! For food lovers we have created our cooking sessions, routes to explore different tapas or our combination movie+dinner. For the more adventurous we have prepared urban routes on bikes or treasure hunts. And for the artist inside you, photography safaris, Sevillana dance classes or creative writing workshops.

Additional program for you

As you can see, Giralda Center offers you, together with the language course of your choice, an additional program with a minimum of free 8 hours per week to better know the cultural, social and leisure aspects of the city. A great opportunity to learn more while sharing with your companions and teachers the soul of Seville.

Types of activities

Share, taste and savor along the different gastronomic routes we propose: go out for tapas in bars, bodegas or restaurants, wine-tastings, beer-tastings and cooking classes.

One of the primary exponents of a country’s or city’s culture is without a doubt its gastronomy.

Going for tapas is easy in Seville because in this city tapas abound, sitting or standing, with friends, companions from work, with family or alone…

It’s a real ceremony going from bar to bar in search of the best tapas: thousands of bite-size sandwiches, fish in tasty sauces or fried, or marinated small fish, potato salad, stuffed eggplant, Iberian ham or cheese…are you tempted?

Seville, together with Venice and Florence, has one of the most extensive historical centers in Europe. So we invite you to discover the incomparable richness of its quarters: from the Alameda to Santa Cruz, from La Macarena to Triana and from San Bernardo to La Encarnacion.

Apart from the programmed visits to the most well-known monuments in the city (Giralda Catedral, Plaza de España, Alcazar and Archivo de Indias) we show you churches and Mudejar palaces (San Marcos and Palacio de la Algaba), street markets for art and antiques (Plaza del Museo), trendy zones (Calle Regina) or gastronomic markets like those in Triana and Calle Feria.

We also offer you our bike routes; along these you’ll discover Seville’s parks, the singularity of the shores of the Guadalquivir River, historic and contemporary bridges or Isla de la Cartuja.

And if you are one of those who like to discover what isn’t seen in plain sight, we propose a walk through streets with mystery, taverns with a living history or legends that make Seville a city full of mystic.

Let us show you some examples:

Visit to the Santa Cruz quarter

Every month students can take a tour of the famous “Barrio Santa Cruz” where the school is located. Students get to know the streets and sites, their history, and, of course, their stories and legends.

Visit to the Arenal quarter

We frequently offer a guided tour of the Arenal neighborhood where you will find some of the most famous monuments and typical spots of the city: the banks of the Guadalquivir river where the famous Torre del Oro (Gold Tower) overlooks the Triana district on the other side of the river, the Maestranza bullring and museum of bullfighting, the Royal Opera House and many others.

Visit to the Royal Palace of the Alcázar

The Alcázar of Seville, voted a World Heritage site, is just 150 meters from the school and one of the city’s most popular/important excursions. Inside the walls, students encounter a mudéjar-style palace that is still used as a royal residence, as well as its marvelous and expansive gardens.

Visit to the Cathedral and the Giralda Tower

A scant 50 meters from the school and also declared Worldwide Heritage, this is a visit that can’t be missed. Seville’s cathedral is the third largest in the world, exceeded only by St. Peter’s in Vatican City and St. Paul’s in London. The Giralda–the minaret of the mosque that originally occupied this site–offers an incredible panoramic view of the city.

Visit to María Luisa Park and the Plaza de España

We start our visit at the Plaza de España, symbol of the Expo of ’29, and then stroll through the park until arriving to the Plaza de América. There you find the Archaeology Museum, the Museum of Popular Arts and Traditions and the Royal Pavilion, where students can enjoy a refreshing drink in one of the most famous terraces in the city.

Learning is your objective and helping you is ours.

Our extra-curricular language workshops, with proposals for grammar and vocabulary, will help you to review and better understand concepts in Spanish that at times aren’t very clear: the difference between por and para, ser and estar, use of the subjunctive, etc…

To work on these skills we’ve designed creative activities to practice writing, reading and oral expression: cultural and entertaining workshops doing “calligrammes” and gymkhanas.

So that you get a deeper understanding of Seville’s most popular festivities, we organize round-tables on the April Fair or Holy Week in which students like you, as well as local people, participate.

We also want you to feel the cultural pulse of the city, so we propose viewing the culture from another perspective through shows or leisure activities, films, concerts, exhibitions, Sevillanas dance classes and flamenco performances.

Let’s give you some examples:

Spanish music workshop

Students learn to listen to and understand songs in Spanish and are introduced to the wide world of Spanish music.

Reading workshop

Students learn reading techniques that will give them greater confidence when confronting Spanish texts. At the same time, students are introduced to the panorama of Spanish literature.

Writing workshop

Students develop strategies to write more efficiently, whether they are working on simple or more complex texts. These activities also stimulate creativity and give free rein to personal expression.

Grammar workshops

Have any doubts about Ser/Estar?, Por/Para? We’ve designed workshops for different levels and with a methodology based on the “gamification”, to help you overcome the peculiarities in Spanish.

Treasure hunt

Treasure hunts are a fun way to practice language while students deepen their cultural knowledge of the city and its people. Pairs or larger teams work against the clock to answer a series of questions by following clues to the end of their journey.

To travel is to live, to live is to learn…We propose well-known destinations such as Cordoba, Cadiz or Granada, as well as to discover other places hidden from the eyes of the conventional tourist: the treasures of the province of Seville and its pueblos.

Visit to Córdoba

The visit to Córdoba is the one most frequently requested by students. Students can enjoy a walk through the old Jewish quarter, which includes a visit to the synagogue and to the Mosque-Cathedral. There is also free time to enjoy the local food and tapas and to do some shopping.
Córdoba

Visit to Cádiz

The visit to Cádiz is also in high demand as a destination that brings together culture and pure pleasure. In Cádiz, students can enjoy a stroll through the city, including access to the camera obscura of the Tavira Tower and a magnificent afternoon on the beach.
Cádiz

Visit to Granada

Granada can be a day-trip or a weekend visit. In Granada, students can enjoy a visit to the Alhambra Palace and the gardens of the Generalife, stroll through the Albayzín neighborhood and its famous views, and take a walk through the city center where you can see the Moorish street market and the Chapel of Isabel and Ferdinand, the “Catholic Kings”.
Granada

Visit to Huelva province

Some 90 kilometers from Seville on the Atlantic coast, this trip includes a varied range of activities such as: a visit to the harbor where Christopher Columbus set sail and a museum recounting the first journeys to the new world; a visit to El Rocío village where the famous pilgrimage takes place every year and Doñana park, one of the largest nature reserves in Europe.

If you like hiking in the mountains, the northern tip of Huelva province offers plenty of natural beauty and the tasty possibility of visiting the region where the famous Iberian ham comes from.
Huelva - El Rocío

Atlantic beaches

Just 45 minutes from Seville, the Atlantic coast of Huelva offers delicious gastronomy, relaxing beaches and a mild climate throughout the year.

We want to take you to the wild beaches of El Palmar, near Cadiz with its 8 Km of virgin coastline where you can do all kinds of water sports.

We also propose going to the beach of Bolonia, from where you can just make out the coast of Tangiers across the Straits of Gibraltar.

Next to the beach, surrounded by dunes of white sand, you can enjoy the second century BC Roman ruins of Baelo Claudia.

Another destination you don’t want to miss are the blue-water beaches of Isla de Tavira in Costa del Algarve (Portugal), only 90 minutes by car from Seville.

Playas Atlántico

Province of Seville

The province of Seville offers an infinite number of options throughout its more that 100 villages: tourism, monuments, cultural visits, nature walks, gastronomic routes, it’s all there.

The province of Seville is full of nuances and has been witness to the mixture of peoples: from the legendary civilization of the Tartessian, to the passage of Romans and Arabs that has formed an extraordinary cultural map.

In the plains region you can discover the village of Carmona, cradle of Roman civilization with an impressive fortress wall.

Up the hill from Seville in the Aljarafe, you’ll find Santiponce, site of the group of monuments of Italica with its extraordinary amphitheater and the birthplace of the Roman emperors Trajano and Adrian.

Down the Guadalquivir the proposal is Utrera, cradle of flamenco; in the Sierra Norte, the mining zone of Almaden de la Plata and, finally, a visit to the leading region for rice cultivation in Spain, the marshlands of Lower Guadalquivir, including the Doñana Natural Park.

Italica

Morocco

The geographical situation of Seville is perfect for traveling to destinations so different from Europe like Morocco.

We organize specialized 1-day and weekend trips to experience the north of Morocco: Tangiers, Tetuan, Fez, Asilah or Chefchaouen in which we include transportation and guide from Seville, FastFerry from Algeciras or Tarifa (Cadiz), guided visits, hotels and insurance.

You mustn’t miss out on this opportunity to discover a fascinating continent.

Marruecos

Olive oil production & tasting excursions

An opportunity to visit an ancient country hacienda to learn how Virgin Olive Oil is produced and to appreciate the different varieties and tastes of this traditional Andalucian product.
Olive oil production

Giralda Center

A daily program, Monday to Friday, of free afternoon/evening cultural activities.

A great opportunity to learn more while sharing with your companions and teachers the soul of Seville. Learn and enjoy!